You Shall Pursue

September 13, 2013

Life Update

Filed under: Uncategorized — marleyweiner @ 10:37 am

So! I got back from camp August 18, spent two weeks nursing a bug, and then rushed right into the High Holidays. I am working this year at a synagogue in New Jersey doing a little bit of everything: preaching, teaching adults, teaching kids, visiting elders, sitting in committee meetings. I look at the work load, and I simultaneously get really really excited and really really terrified. It’s everything that I want to do professionally, and it’s going to be a LOT of work.

That plus my rabbinic year classes. I get to hang out with Talmud and Midrash all the time, which is once again exciting and terrifying. I have a deep and turbulent love affair with Midrash (she doesn’t like me with her difficult language sometimes, but we make it work). And I have a fascination with Talmud. Once again, lots of work for an amazing payoff.

I’ll be putting my Rosh Hashanah sermon and Yom Kippur D’var up here, so that you can read and tell me what you think. I’m pretty proud of both.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

